Go to navigation


Fulbright Grants Offered to Chealin Won '17, Raymond Magsaysay '17, Nikki Lohr '17, Alexander Bue '14 and Vanessa Baker '14

Grants offered to Chealin Won '17, Raymond Magsaysay '17, Nikki Lohr '17, Alexander Bue '14, Vanessa Baker '14. The Fulbright Program is the flagship international educational exchange program sponsored by the U.S. government and is designed to increase mutual understanding between the people of the United States and the people of other countries.


NSF FastLane Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP) Awards

National Science Foundation has announced the 2016 awards and honorable mentions. FastLane Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP) awards have been offered to five Vassar alumnae/i, and six alumnae/i have received honorable mentions. The NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP) helps ensure the vitality of the human resource base of science and engineering in the United States and reinforces its diversity. The program recognizes and supports outstanding graduate students in NSF-supported science, technology, engineering, and mathematics disciplines who are pursuing research-based master's and doctoral degrees at accredited United States institutions.


Will Healy '12 receives the Charles Ives Scholarships

Will Healy '12 is awarded the Charles Ives Scholarships. The American Academy of Arts and Letters was founded in 1898 to "foster, assist, and sustain an interest in literature, music, and the fine arts." Each year, the Academy honors over 50 composers, artists, architects, and writers with cash awards ranging from $5000 to $100,000. Other activities of the Academy are exhibitions of art, architecture, and manuscripts. and readings of new musicals. It is located in three landmark buildings on Audubon Terrace in New York City.

Older ItemsNewer ItemsArchive